Editor's note: The following reflects candidates who had filed by the end of the day Monday, March 7. This list will be updated. 


Governor and Lt. Governor

  • Darren Bailey, of Xenia, and Stephanie Trussell, of Lisle, Republicans
  • Richard C. Irvin, of Aurora, and Avery Bourne, of Morrisonville, Republicans
  • J.B. Pritzker, of Chicago, and Juliana Stratton, of Chicago, Democrats
  • Gary Rabine, of Bull Valley, and Aaron Del Mar, of Palatine, Republicans
  • Paul Schimpf, of Waterloo, and Carolyn Schofield, of Crystal Lake, Republicans

Secretary of State

  • Dan Brady, Republican, of Bloomington
  • Alexi Giannoulias, Democrat, of Chicago 
  • John C. Milhiser, Republican, of Springfield 
  • David H. Moore, Democrat, of Chicago 
  • Anna M. Valencia, Democrat, of Chicago 

Attorney General 

  • Steve Kim, Republican, of Deerfield 
  • Kwame Raoul, Democrat, of Chicago
  • David Shestokas, Republican, of Orland Park 


  • Susana Mendoza, Democrat, of Chicago
  • Shannon L. Teresi, Republican, of Crystal Lake 


  • Tom Demmer, Republican, of Dixon 
  • Michael W. Frerichs, Democrat, of Champaign 


13th Congressional District

  • Nikki Budzinski, Democrat, of Springfield 
  • Regan Deering, Republican, of Decatur
  • Matt Hausman, Republican, of Pesotum 
  • David Palmer, Democrat, of Champaign 
  • Jesse Reising, Republican, of Decatur 

15th Congressional District

  • Rodney Davis, Republican, of Taylorville
  • Mary Miller, Republican, of Oakland 


Illinois House District 87

  • Joe Alexander, Republican, of Clinton
  • Mary J. Burress, Republican, of Pekin
  • William E. Hauter, Republican, of Morton

Illinois House District 88

  • Dan Caulkins, Republican, of Decatur

Illinois House District 95

  • Tim Butler, Republican, of Springfield

Illinois House District 96

  • Sue Scherer, Democrat, of Decatur

Illinois House District 101

  • Chris Miller, Republican, of Oakland

Illinois House District 102

  • No records available

Illinois House District 107

  • Brad Halbrook, Republican, of Shelbyville

State Senate District 44

  • Sally J. Turner, Republican of Beason

State Senate District 48

  • Doris Turner, Democrat, of Springfield

State Senate District 51

  • Chapin Rose, Republican, of Mahomet

State Senate District 54

  • No filings reported



  • Josh Tanner, Republican


  • John Jackson, Republican


  • Jim Root, Republican

County Board

  • District 2: Andrew Hogan, Republican; Jeffrey Entler, Republican
  • District 3: Kristen Joy Larner, Republican; Mary Scott, Republican
  • District 4: Kevin Greenfield, Republican; Jason Comer, Republican; Ryan Kreke, Republican
  • District 5: Debra Kraft, Republican; Shad Edwards, Democrat



  • Mike Walker, Republican 

Clerk and Recorder

  • Karrie (Allen) Harris, Republican


  • Sara Jade Russel, Republican
  • Codilee Snow, Republican 

County Board

  • District A:  Joe Witte, Republican
  • District B: Terry Ferguson, Republican
  • District C:  Kristina Deerwester, Republican; Tom Sarrif, Republican
  • District D:  Melonie Tilley, Republican

This article originally ran on herald-review.com.